Two new awards

Premio Dardas Award

Butterfly Award

On the same day! First the Premio Dardos Award from Hoydens and Firebrands, those “roaring ladies who write about the seventeenth century.” Said hoydens and firebrands are Stephanie Cowell, Anita Davison, Sandra Gulland (who kindly interviewed here,) Judith James, Kim Murphy, Mary Sharratt and Alison Stuart.

The award “acknowledges the values
that every Blogger displays in their effort to transmit cultural,
ethical, literary, and personal values with each message they write.’
Awards like this have been created with the intention of promoting
community among Bloggers. It’s a way to show appreciation and gratitude
for work that adds value to the Web.”

And then from Elizabeth Kerri Mahon’s Scandalous Women, the very pretty Butterfly Award.

Ladies, you made my day! I will nominate my own awardees shortly.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email